PIDINST White Paper

Document type
Research Data Alliance (RDA)
Persistent Identification of Instruments (PIDINST)
working group output report
Version 1.0b2.dev29+gd84e9da
Date 8 September 2022

Contributors

Louise Darroch (louise.darroch@bodc.ac.uk, https://orcid.org/0000-0003-4163-9575), British Oceanographic Data Centre, National Oceanography Centre, Liverpool, L3 5DA, United Kingdom

Robert Huber (rhuber@uni-bremen.de, https://orcid.org/0000-0003-3000-0020), MARUM - Center for Marine Environmental Sciences, University of Bremen, Leobener Str. 8, 28359 Bremen, Germany

Anusuriya Devaraju (adevaraju@marum.de, https://orcid.org/0000-0003-0870-3192), MARUM - Center for Marine Environmental Sciences, University of Bremen, Leobener Str. 8, 28359 Bremen, Germany

Ulrich Schwardmann (ulrich.schwardmann@gwdg.de, https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6337-8674), GWDG, Gesellschaft für wissenschaftliche Datenverarbeitung Göttingen, Am Fassberg 11, 37077 Göttingen, Germany

Anita Bandrowski (abandrowski@ucsd.edu, https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5497-0243), Department of Neuoscience, University of California at San Diego, 9500 Gilman Drive La Jolla, CA 92093-0662

Markus Stocker (markus.stocker@tib.eu, https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5492-3212), TIB Leibniz Information Centre for Science and Technology, Welfengarten 1 B, 30167 Hannover, Germany and PANGAEA, Center for Marine Environmental Sciences (MARUM), University of Bremen, Leobener Str. 8, 28359 Bremen, Germany

Rolf Krahl (rolf.krahl@helmholtz-berlin.de, https://orcid.org/0000-0002-1266-3819), Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin für Materialien und Energie GmbH, Albert-Einstein-Str. 15, 12489 Berlin, Germany

Ted Habermann (ted@tedhabermann.com, http://orcid.org/0000-0003-3585-6733), Metadata Game Changers, 3980 Broadway, Suite 103-185, Boulder, Colorado, USA 80304

Claudio D’Onofrio (claudio.donofrio@nateko.lu.se, https://orcid.org/0000-0002-1982-3889), ICOS Carbon Portal, Lund University, Physical Geography & Ecosystem Science, Sölvegatan 12, 223 62 Lund, Sweden

Maggie Hellström (margareta.hellstrom@nateko.lu.se, https://orcid.org/0000-0002-4154-2610), ICOS Carbon Portal, Physical Geography & Ecosystem Science, Lund University, Sölvegatan 12, 223 62 Lund, Sweden

Ingemar Häggström (ingemar.haggstrom@eiscat.se, https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1070-6915), EISCAT Scientific Association, Box 812, 98128 Kiruna, Sweden

Roland Koppe (roland.koppe@awi.de, https://orcid.org/0000-0002-2826-3932), Computing and Data Centre, Alfred Wegener Institute Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research. Am Handelshafen 12, 27570, Bremerhaven, Germany

Ana Macario (ana.macario@awi.de, https://orcid.org/0000-0003-3747-793X), Computing and Data Centre, Alfred Wegener Institute Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research. Am Handelshafen 12, 27570, Bremerhaven, Germany

Tina Dohna (tdohna@marum.de, https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5948-0980), MARUM - Center for Marine Environmental Sciences, University of Bremen, Leobener Str. 8, 28199 Bremen, Germany

The Research Data Alliance Persistent Identification of Instruments Working Group members (https://www.rd-alliance.org/node/57186/members)